top of page

Dr. Ask's Advice: Prom Problems


Question:

What should I do if my prom date drops me for another date and now I am dateless?

— Disappointed Damsel in Distress


Answer:

Dear Disappointed Damsel in Distress,

Who needs a date when you can spend the night with friends? Let’s be honest: do you really want to look back at old photos and think, “I can’t believe I went with I-Found-Out-He-Picks-His-Nose-Boy” or with “Favorite-Flavor-Is-Grape-Gum-Girl,” or do you want to say, “I went with my cool friends who will be in my wedding party”? I do bring up a great point, don't I? ;) Listen, don’t feel bad if your prom date drops you, because it just means they couldn’t handle your flame.

Stay cool,

Dr. Ask


(Disclaimer: This advice has no association with Belmont High School and it is purely the opinion of one person. Furthermore, the purpose of this piece is not to criticize anyone, but instead to provide a motivational message.)

58 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page